October 5, 2020 – 9:00 a.m.

1. Open Meetings Act

2. Roll Call

3. Public Input

4. Consent Agenda

  • Approval of Minutes of Regular Business Meeting of the Board of Directors held September 8, 2020
  • Approval of Minutes of Special Meeting of the Board of Directors held September 25, 2020
  • Approval of Minutes of Committee Meeting of the Board of Directors held September 25, 2020
  • Approval of the October disbursements:
Hydro Division:

Check #s 63058 and 62842-VOID; 63157 through 63319 and

8900132 through 8900150

(Accounts Payable)








Kingsley Division:

Check #s 2532 and 3160-VOID; 3256 through 3261 (Accounts Payable)



J-2 Regulating Reservoir Construction Fund:




Glendo Division:




Flex Spending Account:

Check #s 7039767 and 7083955




  • Approval to Deny a Variance Application for 6 Plum Creek Canyon Drive 12A, Plum Creek Canyon Reservoir for the after-the-fact construction of a route of access to the shoreline and a fence
  • Approval of a Variance Application for 1A Crappie Corner, Johnson Lake for the construction of a second story addition that will be approximately 5’8” into the Lot Line Construction Setback, conditional upon the permanent removal of the carport/awning
  • Approval of the Ten-Year Boat Ramp Lease with Johnson Lake Development, Inc. effective May 1, 2021 at a rate of $500.00 for the first year, and increasing to $575.00 per year for the remaining nine years
  • Approval of a Lot Expansion and Replat of 65 Mallard Beach, Johnson Lake
  • Approval of an Amended Agreement with Bill and Julie Keller at 12 Plum Creek Canyon Drive 12I, Plum Creek Canyon Reservoir to allow for the construction of retaining walls within the 50’ setback, conditional upon the District reserving the right to acquire additional rights and/or property, if needed, as a result of the FERC project boundary review

5. RJH Consultants – Proposal for Design of Weighted Filter Seepage Management System at Elwood Reservoir Dam

6. Legislation

7. Workshops, Seminars and Conferences

8. Personnel

9. Director’s Attendance

10. Board Comments

11. Legal Update

12. Management Reports

a. Cory Steinke
b. Tyler Thulin
c. Anton Hassebrook
d. Mike Drain
e. Jeff Buettner
f. Dave Ford
g. Rochelle Jurgens
h. Eric Hixson
i. Holly Rahmann
j. Devin Brundage

13. Committee Meeting of the Board – October 23, 2020 at 9:00 a.m., Holdrege

14. Adjournment