

415 Lincoln St. + P.O. Box 740 + Holdrege, NE 68949 + (308) 995-8601

## **News Release**

(HOLDREGE, Neb.) – Four incumbent board members were re-elected to new six-year terms on The Central Nebraska Public Power and Irrigation District's board of directors after Tuesday's elections.

Roger D. Olson of Holdrege, who has served on the board since 1997, was reelected to his fourth term to represent Phelps County.

Dudley Nelson of Axtell, who is currently the board's president, was reelected to his fourth term. He has been a member of the board since 1998.

Robert L. Petersen of North Platte won re-election to his Lincoln County seat on the board for his fourth term. Petersen has been a director since 1997.

Ron Fowler of Johnson Lake was re-elected as a Gosper County director. He was appointed in November 2013 to fill a vacancy on the board and was on the ballot for the first time.

All four directors ran unopposed.

###

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Nov. 5, 2014

Contact: Jeff Buettner Public Relations Coordinator Office: (308) 995-8601 Cell: (308) 991-3228 E-mail: jbuettner@cnppid.com

To remove your name from our mailing list, please click here